Breaking News, Kerala

Mani C Kappan swears in as MLA

Mani C Kappan swears in. Will he now find a place in the Cabinet?
Pala MLA Mani C Kappan.

Pala: Mani C Kappan, who had won the Pala seat for the LDF, has sworn in as MLA on Wednesday. He took his oath in English, and in the name of God. The swearing in ceremony was held in the Banquet Hall inside the Legislative Assembly complex.

Speaker P Sreeramakrishnan, Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan and minister A K Balan were present.

With Kappan’s entry, the number of Nationalist Congress Party members will go up to three. Transport minister AK Saseendran and Thomas Chandy are the other members.

The NCP, along with Janata Dal (Secular), will now be the third largest component in the LDF. However, this will not entitle the NCP to an additional minister. The JD(S), too, has only one minister, K Krishnankutty.

Previous ArticleNext Article