Breaking News

Chief Minister Yediyurappa wins trust vote in Karnataka

Karnataka Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa.Photo: File/PTI

Bengaluru: Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa has won the trust vote in Karnataka Assembly.

The BJP leader, who needed the support of 104 MLAs to continue as chief minister, won the trust vote by a voice vote.

The strength of the Assembly has been reduced to 208 after the disqualification of 17 legislators on Sunday.

Moving the confidence motion, Yediyurappa said he will not indulge in vindictive politics. “When HD Kumaraswamy and Siddaramaiah were chief ministers, they did not indulge in vindictive politics. I assure the House that we will not indulge in vindictive politics either,” he said.

Previous ArticleNext Article