Latest News, Sports

No Yuvraj in World Cup team; Akshar, Binny, Jadeja in

NEW_INDIA_NATIONAL_TEAM_KIT_23411Mumbai: The outside chance of Yuvraj Singh making it to the 15-member India squad for the 2015 World Cup failed to materialize Tuesday as the selectors stuck to their guns and decided to include the currently-injured all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee met here Tuesday and announced the squads for the Tri-series between India, Australia and England to be played in Australia starting Jan 18 and the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 to be played in Australia and New Zealand from Feb 14.

Both the squads will be led by the Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who recently retired from Test cricket, with Virat Kohli his deputy.

The World Cup squad: MS Dhoni (captain & wk), Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Stuart Binny.

Previous ArticleNext Article